Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-settings.php on line 512

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-settings.php on line 527

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-settings.php on line 534

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-settings.php on line 570

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-includes/cache.php on line 103

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-includes/query.php on line 61

Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/arbon/exguides.org/blog/wp-includes/theme.php on line 1109
Another Dumb’s Blog » Uncategorized

Man sues Microsoft claiming IE failed to hide browsing habits

What do you do when the FBI raids your home and finds porn all over your PC? One man, who had his home computer seized by the bureau, has decided that his best course of action is to sue the companies that failed to keep that data private for him.

This week, Michael Alan Crooker filed a lawsuit in Massachusetts Supreme Court alleging that Microsoft falsely claimed that its products would keep his information secure. In 2004, Crooker had his home raided by agents based on reports that he owned bomb-making materials. Agents eventually discovered “laboratory devices, apparent IEDs, fermenting castor beans, chemicals and chemical equipment appropriate for the processing of castor beans into ricin, and what appeared to be ricin and ricin precursors in various stages of development, indicating that Crooker was successfully manufacturing ricin.” Unsurprisingly, the FBI confiscated his home PC as part of the process.

While Crooker did have an encryption mechanism installed to keep his porn, ballistics recipes, and data safe, the FBI’s Cryptologic and Electronic Analysis group were able to break through the Compaq DriveLock security layer with help from Hewlett-Packard. The agents found a wide array of files ranging from home sex videos to cached pornographic web pages, eventually embarrassing Crooker and leading to this lawsuit.

In the lawsuit, Crooker argues that Internet Explorer was set to delete his browsing history after five days, but the software failed to do so. “Any day beyond those parameters is supposed to be permanently deleted and is not supposed to be recoverable,” he said. While Crooker’s claim against Internet Explorer may be valid, the bigger problem seems to be that Circuit City assured him when he purchased the PC in 2004 that Windows XP, Internet Explorer, and a barrage of other security products would keep his information totally secure.

A lawsuit filed by Crooker against Hewlett-Packard was thrown out in May 2006 due to Crooker’s inability to file the correct papers and pay a $250 filing fee. In the lawsuit against Microsoft, Crooker states that he has already reached settlement with both Circuit City and Hewlett-Packard. Crooker is seeking US$200,000 in compensatory and punitive damages from Microsoft.

March 4th, 2007 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

Windows Live Beta Community Invitation Send

Microsoft has sent out invitations for participation in a pre-release program dubbed the “Windows Live Beta Community”. The e-mail asks its recipient to head over to the Invitations section at Microsoft Connect and input the included invitation ID, after signing in with a valid Windows Live ID. A survey normally ensues, but this time the go button takes the invitee directly to the Windows Live Beta Community web page. The page isn’t anything special but it is more extensive than typical beta pages. For now, it is structured into 7 areas which answer simple FAQs. It is evident that the program is aimed at beta testers who are particularly active and genuinely want to help Microsoft develop and improve Windows Live products. What Microsoft has planned for these testers, however, is currently unclear, but the software giant made sure to throw out many Thank You already.

Today windows live does not have to use search engine optimization or even email marketing to bring people to it. This is success of marketing and this comes after a reliable web hosting deal and a great web design.

February 28th, 2007 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

TechmaniaWP Theme Released

Here is a huge list of widget themes for Wordpress. The is probably over one hundred themes on this list. Every theme on this list came from Wordpress reference and you will find a direct link straight to the author or designer’s page. This assures that when you do download a widget theme from the list for Wordpress, you are downloading the most current version.

Themes using WordPress Widgets

  • 3 column K2 (http://www.obharath.net/blog/3columnk2/)
  • Abstrakt3c (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/abstrakt-3-column-wordpress-theme-with-sidebar-widget-support/)
  • Accidental Greyscale (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/25/accidental-greyscale.html)
  • Almost Spring (http://beccary.com/goodies/wordpress-themes/)
  • Anaconda (http://anaconda.taragana.net/flexible-3-column-anaconda-theme-for-wordpress-released/)
  • Andreas01 (http://themes.wordpress.net/columns/3-columns/704/wp-andreas01-12/)
  • Anthosia2 (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/anthosia2-wordpress-theme-released/)
  • Anthosia3c (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/anthosia3c-wordpress-theme-released/)
  • Aquatic Adventures (http://blog.tomk32.de/themes/aquatic-adventures)
  • AqueousWP (http://www.exguides.org/blog/2007/03/30/aqueouswp-theme-released/)
  • Around The Block (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/40/around-the-block.html)
  • Arial Reloaded (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/19/arial-reloaded.html)
  • Artistic Relief (http://www.davidonzo.com/dblog/articolo.asp?articolo=321)
  • Bare Minimum (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/21/bare-minimum.html)
  • Barthelme (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/barthelme/)
  • Basic 2 Column (http://kzkw.net/wp/tags/basic-2-col-theme/)
  • Be Inspired (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/35/be-inspired.html)
  • Beta (http://www.livingos.com/?p=43)
  • Binary Blue (http://www.4null4.de/wordpress-binary-blue-theme/)
  • Black Letterhead 1.2 (http://ulyssesonline.com/blackletterhead/2006/03/30/black-letterhead-12/)
  • Black, White, and Red (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/22/black-white-red.html)
  • Blix (http://www.webbleyou.com/2006-04-17-blix-theme-for-wordpress-widgetized-version)
  • blog.txt (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/blogtxt/)
  • Blue Leaves (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/blue-leaves-themes-released/)
  • Blue Horizon (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/blue-horizon-wordpress-theme-with-sidebar-widget-support/)
  • Blue Moon (http://vaguedream.com/wordpress-themes)
  • Blue Quarter (http://blog.tomk32.de/themes/blue-quarter)
  • Blue Tech v1.1 (http://blog-themes.kalinawebdesigns.com/wordpress-themes/blue-tech/)
  • BTNRB (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/26/bringing-times-new-roman-back.html)
  • Burnin’R (http://rudd-o.com/projects/burninr/)
  • Citrus (http://www.nikynik.com/2006/05/07/citrus-02/)
  • Clean Mint (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/39/clean-mint.html)
  • Connections Reloaded v1.5 (http://www.ajaydsouza.com/wordpress/wpthemes/connections-reloaded/)
  • Corporate Slave (http://www.samdevol.com/wordpress-theme-corporate-slave/)
  • Country Love (http://webernetarchitect.com/free-wordpress-theme-country-love/)
  • Crimson Sunrise (http://demo.negative99.com/2006/06/24/crimson-sunrise/)
  • Dago Pakar (http://www.supriyadisw.net/2006/10/dago-pakar-wordpress-theme)
  • Dandy R3C (http://dandyman.us/projects/dandy-r3c/)
  • Dark Maple (http://www.transycan.net/blogtest/download-themes/)
  • DarkPad (http://www.gfxedit.com/themes/wordpress/darkpad-wordpress-theme.html)
  • Day Dream (http://www.fightingfriends.com/daydream/)
  • Deep Blue Business (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/38/deep-blue-business.html)
  • Desert 2.0+ (http://www.stageleftmedia.com/schmuck/?page_id=137)
  • Disconnected (http://www.archgfx.net/blog/index.php/themes/disconnected/)
  • Dusk (http://beccary.com/goodies/wordpress-themes/)
  • Embellishment (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/20/embellishment.html)
  • Faith (http://www.versicherung-in.de/wordpress-202-theme-faith-sidebar-widgets/)
  • Freshy (http://www.jide.fr/francais/telechargements/template-freshy-pour-wordpress/)
  • fSpring (http://www.fahlstad.se/themes/)
  • Giraffe2 (http://www.urbangiraffe.com/themes/giraffe2/)
  • Golden Grey (http://wpram.com/files/zip/goldengrey.zip)
  • Gray Mantle (http://ilja.cryon.net/2006/06/12/gray-mantle-wordpress-theme-released/)
  • GreenBeen (http://www.codescheme.com/greenbeen-p-31.html)
  • Green Tea (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/15/green-tea.html)
  • Greening (http://blog.mihalev.info/archives/49)
  • Greyscale (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/23/greyscale.html)
  • Hemmed (http://www.randomprocess.ca/2006/03/25/hemmed/)
  • I Haev Style (http://www.junyent.org/blog/arxius/2006/05/13/i-haev-style-121/)
  • Home Sweet Home (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/17/home-sweet-home.html)
  • Imhotep (http://www.tchakra.net/life/imhotep-with-widgets)
  • Indexnet (http://www.indexnet.2yi.net/)
  • InBusiness (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/in-business-wordpress-theme-updated-with-widget-support/)
  • InternetMarket (http://www.sr-ultimate.com/2006/05/16/internet-market-wordpress-theme/)
  • Jail Bird (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/27/jail-bird.html)
  • Jill Whiteclear 1.0 (http://patrick.bloggles.info/2006/04/08/simple-theme-jill-whiteclear-10/)
  • K2 (http://getk2.com/)
  • KD03 (http://www.kdolphin.com/kd03)
  • Kickass-Noir (http://kickasswebdesign.com/wordpress/2006/08/kickass-noir-a-2-column-widget-enabled-wordpress-theme-for-download/)
  • Kubrick (http://spencerp.net/) I had lost this version of Kubrick during a site move, but I plan do up another version of it again soon! Please be patient.. :)
  • Laila 2.0 (http://cinila.com/journal/2006/03/15/laila-butterfly-themes-for-wordpress/)
  • Leaves Revamped (http://www.daikos.net/2006/04/11/leavesrevamped/)
  • Less is Purple (http://kzkw.net/wp/2006/05/01/less-is-purple-v1-ready-for-download/)
  • LetoPrime (http://misguidedthoughts.com/145/letoprime-wordpress-theme/)
  • Light (http://vaguedream.com/wordpress-themes)
  • LivingOS ALPHA (http://www.livingos.com/?page_id=30)
  • LivingOS BETA (http://www.livingos.com/?page_id=30)
  • LivingOS PSI (http://www.livingos.com/?page_id=30)
  • LivingOS OMEGA (http://www.livingos.com/?page_id=30)
  • Lush (http://www.i-jeriko.de/2006/03/06/introducing-lush-for-wordpress/)
  • Mandigo (http://www.onehertz.com/portfolio/wordpress/mandigo/)
  • mental offset (http://blog.tomk32.de/themes/mental-offset) A dark theme for 2.0 and 2.1
  • The Minimalist Sandbox (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/minimalist-sandbox/)
  • Modern (http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/wp-themes-l10n/modern.zip?use_mirror=heanet)
  • Monochrome (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/24/monochrome.html)
  • Moonlight (http://www.blazenewmedia.com/articles/moonlight-a-wordpress-theme)
  • New Simpla (http://stuart.amanzi.co.nz/2006/05/30/new-simpla-theme-with-widgets/)
  • Ocadia (http://beccary.com/goodies/wordpress-themes/)
  • Off-center (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/31/off-center.html)
  • Omit Needless Elements (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/33/omit-needless-elements.html)
  • OnLineBusiness (http://www.sr-ultimate.com/2006/05/16/onlinebusiness-wordpress-theme/)
  • Orange Crush (http://www.anekostudios.com/2006/06/24/first-wordpress-theme/)
  • OutThere (http://wp.berkano.net/downloads/)
  • Paper Cut (http://blog.jazzle.co.uk/blog-dev/wp-theme-paper-cut/)
  • Pastel Paradise (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/32/pastel-paradise.html)
  • plaintxtBlog v2 (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/plaintxtblog/)
  • Pretty In Pink (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/13/pretty-in-pink.html)
  • Pure Relief (http://www.davidonzo.com/dblog/articolo.asp?articolo=321)
  • Qwilm (http://oriol.f2o.org/2006/04/11/nueva-version-de-qwilm-qwilm-03/)
  • Radix WPG2 (http://moho.optera.net/projects/wordpress/radix-wpg2/)
  • Redbar (http://dot-totally.co.uk/archives/2006/04/15/redbar-07/)
  • Red is Nice (http://winnopeg.com/archives/131/red-is-nice-201-realeased/)
  • RefreshWP 2.0 (http://www.exguides.org/blog/2007/01/21/refreshwp-theme/)
  • Regulus 2.1 (http://www.binarymoon.co.uk/projects/regulus/)
  • Remember (http://beccary.com/blog/2006/04/13/wordpress-theme-remember/)
  • retroflowers (http://sanctuary.naomh.net/?p=857)
  • Revved-Up (http://rudd-o.com/projects/revvedup/)
  • Rounded (http://www.itcouldbethisone.com/?p=14)
  • Roundflow (http://theundersigned.net/2006/05/wp-theme-roundflow-10-released/)
  • Rusty (http://blog.mihalev.info/wordpress-themes/#Rusty_1)
  • Sandbox v0.5 (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/sandbox/)
  • Satori (http://www.yukei.net/descargas/satori-english-documentation/)
  • Sheer Elegance (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/28/sheer-elegance.html)
  • Simple Blue (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/16/simple-blue.html)
  • Simple Grey (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/42/simple-grey.html)
  • Simple Grey Lily (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/43/simple-grey-lily.html)
  • Simplr v1 (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/simplr/)
  • Skewed Rainbow (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/18/skewed-rainbow.html)
  • Sleep, Interrupted (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/30/sleep-interrupted.html)
  • Sky (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/sky-wordpress-theme-released/)
  • Sky3c (http://www.kaushalsheth.com/sky3c-wordpress-theme-released/)
  • Solemn Orange (http://blog-themes.kalinawebdesigns.com/wordpress-themes/solemn-orange/)
  • Solemnity2 (http://www.davilac.net/themes/)
  • SoSuechtig 2.6 (http://www.sosuechtig.de/2006/04/03/sosuechtig-26-wordpress-theme-beta-release/)
  • Split Personality (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/41/split-personality.html)
  • Striped Plus (http://theundersigned.net/2006/05/stripedplus-10-final-released/)
  • Supercharged (http://rudd-o.com/archives/2006/05/29/supercharged-180-honey-i-enlarged-supercharged-is-out/)
  • Tarski (http://tarskitheme.com/)
  • TechmaniaWP 1.0 (http://www.exguides.org/blog/2007/02/24/techmaniawp-theme-released/)
  • Terracotta (http://blog.mihalev.info/wordpress-themes/#Terracotta_1)
  • The Green One (http://blog.tomk32.de/themes/green/)
  • The Musil Theme (http://leflo.de/projekte/wordpress/musil/)
  • Theorem (http://obeattie.com/themes/theorem/)
  • Thirteen (http://beccary.com/goodies/wordpress-themes/)
  • Three Column Black Letterhead (http://aydin.net/blog/2006/02/13/wordpress-theme-three-column-black-letterhead/)
  • Three Column K2 (http://aydin.net/blog/2006/03/23/three-column-k2-theme-for-wordpress-3k2/)
  • Three Square (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/37/three-square.html)
  • Tiga (http://www.shamsulazhar.com/wp/archives/31)
  • Tranquil Rose (http://blog-themes.kalinawebdesigns.com/wordpress-themes/tranquil-rose/)
  • Twinkle, Twinkle (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/29/twinkle-twinkle.html)
  • Unsleepable (http://www.yukei.net/2006/05/unsleepable-en-espanol-widgets/)
  • Vast Blue Space (http://blog.tomk32.de/themes/vast-blue-space/)
  • veryplaintxt v2 (http://www.plaintxt.org/themes/veryplaintxt/)
  • Widget Gets Green (http://s1n.dyndns.org/index.php/2006/12/20/widget-gets-green/)
  • Wordpress II Silver (http://patrick.bloggles.info/wpthemes/)
  • WPress Theme (http://patrick.bloggles.info/wpthemes/)
  • WP MegaPress (http://patrick.bloggles.info/wpthemes/)
  • WP2 Toni (http://blogates.com/patrick/2006/04/28/modified-toni-theme/)
  • WP-Andreas09 (http://webgazette.co.uk/wordpress-themes/wp-andreas09/)
  • WP Glass (http://maryndor.theicy.com/2006/04/29/wpglass-theme-v10-public-release/)
  • wpjeriko01 (http://www.i-jeriko.de/2006/05/07/wordpress-theme-wpjeriko01/)
  • Wuhan (http://www.tchakra.net/wordpress/themes/wuhan-with-widgets/)
  • Xoros Dark (http://xoros.org/blog/index.php/wordpress/)
  • Yaletown (http://www.shupe.ca/articles/wordpress/themes/yaletown/)
  • Zero Cool (http://www.wpdiva.com/themes/36/zero-cool.html)

February 24th, 2007 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

RefreshWP Theme

Please take time to look at my new RefreshWP Theme. You can find it at: http://codex.wordpress.org/Themes/

January 21st, 2007 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

Free Forum/Email Sig Generator - Protection from Spam

Protect your real email address from spam by creating a graphics out of your email address as signature, this will prevent any email harvesters run on forums you are a member of from harvesting or fetching your email address because it’s a graphic.

April 14th, 2006 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

Hypersweep, the Web’s most advanced sweepstakes portal!

Find, organize, and enter hundreds of online sweepstakes and contests! Take A FREE Trial Now!

April 13th, 2006 Leave a comment posted in Uncategorized

Newer Entries »